So this is the problem that I’m having

I’m not typically a jealous or selfish person. Let’s start with that. Normally, I have no problem sharing my things. But when it comes to women, I don’t know what it is. The reason I bring this up is because the girl that I’m in love with is with someone else, and it literally makes me sick with anger. Now, we are currently over a thousand miles apart, and a reasonable man would see that there is no sense in her staying single for a year until I get home. The problem is that I can’t be rational when it comes to her, she makes me crazy. I know people always say this but I have literally never felt this way about someone before. The thing is, even if I wasn’t on the other side of the planet, I have no right to be upset that she’s with someone else. Just because I’m in love with her doesn’t mean I have a claim to her or a right to have her. So she is perfectly allowed to do whatever she wants even if that means getting back with her ex. But every once in a while, I’ll see a picture of them together on Facebook and my blood will start to boil. Even if I was in the same city as her I think she would have gotten back together with him anyway. I know that even though we had a wonderful time together this summer, it was just a fling. A brief flame that flared brightly and then faded as soon as it started, and I seem to be the only one who has had any lasting effects.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

